enlarge view
view slideshow
340 points (current score) Uploaded: Aug 25, 2009  
Viewed 155 times.  
About this scrapbook page:
I've always had a strong opinion about property taxes and felt it is unfair that people who don't own property are able to vote to raise taxes on others.

Done for the "In My Opinion" challenge.
Design credits:
Created with Scrapbook Flair software. Background from the web, elements from SBF, Mary's Mixes, and Scrapper's Emporium.

Comments for this page: (view all 33 comments)
neeltje says:
Your page is great but I don`t agree with your opinion, as when property taxes raise the rent raise too, but when the taxes go down the rent will never reduce.
Aug 30, 2009
missclh says:
well designed page. It is charming. 10pts. However I don't agree w/ you. As someone who has rented for most of her adult life, property taxes do affect me. If the taxes on the apartment building I'm living in go up, my rent goes up in porportion. I don't get a free ride on property taxes just because my name isn't on the deed. Again, though, lovely page.
Aug 30, 2009
MaxiDesigns says:
Oh Taxes to goooooooo!!!!! LOL.. Good choice for this challenge!!!! 10cp
Aug 29, 2009
Pelle says:
Love your opinion page 10ch!!
Aug 29, 2009
limeynana says:
great page...
Aug 27, 2009
zanthia says:
great opinion page
Aug 27, 2009
whiterabbit2 says:
fantastic opinion page
Aug 26, 2009
Scrappy Lou says:
You are so right. I agree completely.
Wonderful page.
Aug 25, 2009
MaryWonder says:
Well said. Sounds like a fair comment to me. Fantastic page. Well scrapped!
Aug 25, 2009
dyozah@_@ says:
I couldn't agree more...CREATIVE PAGE!
Aug 25, 2009
   
Pages
Galleries:
Challenges:
This scrapbook appears in the following challenges (click a challenge name to go to that challenge):
Groups:
This scrapbook appears in the following groups (click a group name to go to that group):
Post and Share this page on Blogs and other Websites by copying and pasting this link:
   
 
 
  ©2006-2014, Patent Pending, Aurora Digital Imaging, Ltd. Beta 5.0
The most fun digital scrapbooking site on the Internet. Free digital scrapbooking software, scrapbook templates,
scrapbook embellishments and backgrounds. Beautiful scrapbook prints and photobooks.